The Day I won’t Forget: Jan, 26, 2011. (via Chaotic Beauty)

I hadn’t realised that there was an enormous flood in Jeddah on Wednesday. Here’s an eyewitness account from a young Saudi woman.

The Day I won't Forget: Jan, 26, 2011. This is where everything started. It was last night, the last thing I thought it would happened to me or to anyone in Jeddah. I thought what happened last year is the worst thing could happen. I was at Dar Al-Hekma, near KAU which is the most dangerous area in Jeddah in rainy days. Mom, auntie and my little sister were in a mall near by, suddenly the mall went very quite and dark and that's when they knew it was raining, about 10:30-ish. At the s … Read More

via Chaotic Beauty

One thought on “The Day I won’t Forget: Jan, 26, 2011. (via Chaotic Beauty)

Comments are closed.