Tea cosy

I’m back on the needles again. One of our neighbours has identified a need for  a tea cosy for her very posh new teapot,  and after several glasses of rather nice wine, I said I’d knit one for her.

So, for the foreseeable future, I’ll be knitting a 1940s-style tea cosy  in festive green and red acrylic DK (not wasting good quality yarn on a sodding tea cosy, oh no…)

Also, my baby cousin Becca is doing a very long bike ride in aid of research into Multiple Sclerosis. She recently discovered that her best friend has contracted the disease, and is doing all she can to help others -which is just like Becca. As well as snaffling all the straight hair genes, she grabbed all the saintly, unselfish  genes as well. That said, I can forgive her and ask both of my readers to please sponsor her…

