Cabbages and Pumpkins

Blog news

We’ve updated TV Dinners with our take on this latest series of The Apprentice. The nicknames are shaping up nicely…

I added to the Friends site the proposal from the Friends of the Livesey Museum that was sent to Cllr Nick Stanton in March. We still haven’t had a reply, and yesterday I got a glossy tabloid newsletter from Cllr Caroline (“Let them go to the Tate”) Pidgeon, talking about how hard she’s campaigning to save our post offices.  That’s going straight into the recycling box. Oh, I forgot, we don’t have a recycling box. It was stolen two weeks ago, and the council haven’t got around to replacing it yet.

It appears that Caroline Pidgeon is campaigning to unseat Val Shawcross in the London Assembly.  I think we all know where my vote will go, and for once it’s not about tribal loyalties.

Cabbages and Pumpkins
Marv has moved again. This time to WordPress. And he’s now wittering about Marks and Spencers biscuits.

In other news, Palace are once again in the playoff zone. Yay! Though, as a Palace fan, I am, of course, well used to my team’s glorious ability to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.

