Blimey…August? I mean, I know I’ve been busy (boring stuff), but… my last post was in August?

Wow.

Anyway, quick update. We’ve decided that, even though flats in our street are going for silly prices, prices of three-bed houses are even sillier. So, we’ve decided to stay put, and see if we can build an extension on the kitchen to get the Kitchen Diner Of My Dreams.

Still working for the Baron. Still have no idea what is going to happen after January, though they seem to assume that I’m staying where I am.

Charlie absolutely fine. Though we’re having a hard time of potty training. We’re too laid back and too tired in the evenings to bother with the fifteen changes of clothing and general yuck that comes with this stage of development.

I need a holiday. We might be doing Center Parcs again, but who knows.

In the meantime, I’ve finished the Baby Blanket of Destiny – but I parceled it up before I took a photo. Sorry! So, it’s mauve, with a blue brushed cotton lining, and little mauve knitted flowers over the main holes.

no. 1This is my latest endeavour: part of a series of four keyhole scarves (pattern lifted from Stitch and Bitch).

