cj-pointing

.flickr-photo { border: solid 1px #000000; }.flickr-frame { float: left; text-align: center; margin-right: 15px; margin-bottom: 15px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

cj-pointing
cj-pointing,
originally uploaded by Sladey.

Horrible things happened today. Some bad men tried to destroy the city I love, and hurt a lot of my fellow Londoners. The news of a suicide bomber on the no 30 bus both terrified and surprised me more than any IRA blast has done in the past. I feel sick to my stomach at the killing. But the bravery and stoicism shown by many makes me proud to be a Londoner, and proud that my daughter was born a Londoner.

To quote Ken Livingstone:

I know that you do fear you may fail in your long term objective: to destroy our free society. And I will show you why you will fail.

“In the days that follow, look at our airports, look at our seaports and look at our railways.

“Nothing you do, however many of us you kill will stop that life. Where freedom is strong and people can live in harmony, whatever you do, however many you kill, you will fail”

