The LNR Album-O-Matic 2003 just recommended a fucking Fairport Convention album for my listening pleasure…tsk!

I’m hanging around suspiciously, waiting to see if Mark will update the blog with Thursday’s and Friday’s episodes of Eastenders.

So, what of my New Year so far? Quiet is one way to describe it. The upstairs boys were extremely noisy over NYE, but they seem to have all gone back to France now. Dealer’s clients were banging on his door early in the morning, but all seems to be quiet now. It could be related to the very noisy helicopter swooping over our street every couple of minutes, but I don’t think so.

Went to see a couple of close friends yesterday. A&D had parenthood thrust upon them about eight years ago, and they’ve been nagging us to join them practically ever since. Now that our baby is imminent, they’re terribly excited. A particularly wants to get her own back for the night I dragged D off to wet the first baby’s head while she languished in hospital.

I’ve got less than a week to go before motherhood breaks loose, and I’ve reached a strange emotional plateau. I know it’s going to happen, and there’s nothing I can do about it, so I might as well just sit back on my pillows, relax and wait for labour. I’ve even started sleeping relatively well, though I’m still extremely tired all the time, but I feel…serene.

