dancing fan at h22 gigPosh notebook bought, and the scribbling has begun. I’m jogging my memory and getting the juices flowing with a sketch of the group, though my ex-boyfriend will be much handsomer and probably the baddie too. I’ve got an idea that the the narrator should be a bit of a blank – somebody who everybody projects their feelings and perceptions onto – she should just soak everything up like a big sponge.

In other areas, I’ve been asked to contribute to an MA programme in web site architecture as the token “person with actual experience”. Basically I’ll have to sit in on seminars and offer my two penn’orth. The lecturer in charge suggested that I back my practical experience up with some background reading of academic journals, so I now have an Athens ID, which gives me access to the secret world of the academic.

Spent bloody fortune on pretty French maternity wear on Saturday. Still haven’t got the evening dress I need for this wedding party at the end of the month. It’s going to look a bit odd though, me in full evening get-up with a camera bag slung around my bump.

