Haven’t blogged for a while. Why? Well, lots of stuff has been going on. And I’ve been feeling very very pregnant, even if I’m not showing yet. Actually, the old belly is starting to puff up, but you only notice it if I stand sideways on.

Sent in the job app, and felt a lot better for doing so. Then I think my body decided to crumple under the strain of the past few months. I was knackered, and I can barely bring myself to face work at the moment, so I took the last two days of this week off. One day was an ante-natal day anyway, so I’m allowed that one. We had to go and queue at the doctor’s for our booking appointment with the midwife. Lots of questions, lots of blood samples, weight and height registered (I’ve lost a kilo and gained an inch). The midwife seemed quite grateful that I wanted to transfer to the local Domino system. Apparently she has 350 cases on her books already, and the Domino practice is still building a client base, so she reckons I’d get more personal care there.

Some five sets of people have been around our flat, but no offers yet. I don’t know what the feedback is because the agent doesn’t appear to believe in talking with us directly unless he has to. Usually he gets someone else to call up and arrange the visit, and prefers us not to be here when he does his spiel.

We went to see three more properties today – the agent tried to push us into seeing a fourth, but I stood firm because I know my limits. I know there was a time when I could walk about for more than an hour and a half without needing an hour’s sleep when I got home, but I can’t remember when it was.

We’ve seen about nine properties now, all within a narrow-ish price band, so I think we’ve got a pretty good idea of what we can afford. To be honest, I’ve been impressed with all but one of them. In an ideal world, I’d love to go for a fixer, but it’s no longer about just me and Mr P any more. It would be quite difficult to do up a house with a small baby to consider.

