one of my wedding photos of Iain Thank God yesterday’s over. Second meeting went as well as it could do, with the big cheese wanting to know the difference between and editor and a sub-editor, and how a magazine works differently from a web site. I think I made it fairly clear that I’m not going to teach anybody web design skills, as I’m not a teacher and I’m not a web designer either. I just do web design because there’s nobody else here to do it. I’m also a little tired of having to do “Internet for Beginners” sessions – it’s all very well, but I spend so much time explaining the basics that I don’t have the energy to explore anything in real depth.

I think it’s probably a good thing that I’m keeping a written diary of what’s happening here, and relating it back to what happened before Christmas. If nothing else, it will make good reading in my old age.

